Start-up Advice

Free initial consultation for start-up companies

Who can manufacture my product? What will it cost?

These are just two questions that start-up companies and inventors ask themselves. Because planning a new product is a diverse and complex process, in which the question of feasibility and the procurement of required components arises early.

“Inexperience in the global supply chain often lead to project failure”

Several suppliers are often required to manufacture a product. Researching and selecting suitable suppliers is a very time-consuming job. Because especially for an economic production of the products, there is no way around a production abroad.

Those who have no experience in international purchasing, local production processes and the respective legal situation quickly come to the end of the financial viability. The area of logistics is also often underestimated. The cost of delivery and customs clearance are a significant part of the product cost.

We have been successfully realizing customer-specific products for a wide range of industries and applications for years. With the initial focus on electromechanical input units, we supply all components for electronic products. Starting with plastic or metal housings, keyboards, cable assemblies and printed circuit boards.


SHORT FACTS – Your Advantages

  • Manufacturing of your product from one source – One supplier for all components
  • Technical support in design and development – a permanent project engineer as contact person
  • Complete logistical handling from sea freight to air freight including customs clearance – you will get your finished product delivered directly “to your door”.
  • Competitive prices at European quality standards due to our long-standing, exclusive supplier network in Asia

 

Start Up Beratungsteam Markus Zemke, Julia Beusch, Dominik Genz

Start-Up Team von N&H (v.l.n.r.): Markus Zemke (Head of Sales), Julia Beusch (Marketing Manager) und Dominik Genz (Technical Manager)

 

“One supplier for all components”

“Our aim is to support our customers in the realisation of their products and to manufacture them economically and at the same time in the highest quality”, explains Sales Manager Markus Zemke “We can manufacture both individual components and complete solutions, such as a hand switch. In the end, the customer holds the finished product in his hands”.

“From the first idea to the series delivery”

To guarantee this we offer a comprehensive full service. Starting with the consultative development of the early concepts, up to series and mass production at long-standing manufacturing partners with reliable logistical handling.

Dominik Genz, Technical Manager, who is currently supporting a start-up in the Retail Solutions area, adds that there is a great deal of uncertainty, especially among young companies, about finding the right suppliers for the required components.

“Many young entrepreneurs begin to request each individual component from different companies. But a broad supply chain in particular leads to increased workload and thus rising start-up costs. We can supply our customers with almost any component. The young entrepreneurs can take intensive care of the development and market launch, we take care of the production. We also eliminate the typical pitfalls of global direct purchasing and the entire logistical and customs handling of the products”.

“Services for Start Ups”

Especially for start-up companies, our engineering team offers a range of services, such as feasibility studies, initial cost estimates, prototyping, advice on material selection and elaboration of cost reduction options. On request, we can also take over the design and preparation of technical drawings.

“Especially for project volumes with small to medium quantities we can score points. This is particularly interesting for start-up companies that require smaller quantities at the beginning of the product launch. For us, too, it is always exciting to accompany a product through to market maturity. Due to the intensive cooperation in the initial phase of a project, we have meanwhile established a long-term, trusting business relationship with many initial start-ups. You grow and develop together,” says Julia Beusch, Marketing Manager.

 

Realisiertes Start-Up-Projekt
Realisiertes Start-Up Projekt

 

After making an appointment, start-up companies can get advice from us on their product realization.

 

Please offer us the following informations:

  • first technical drawing or a sketch of your product
  • planned production quantity in the start phase and possibly already in series production

It awaits you:

  • a first analysis of the feasibility of your product
  • Advice on material selection
  • an initial cost estimate
  • rough outline of production times and delivery times

 

Contact:
E-Mail: info@nh-technology.de
Phone: +49 – (0)2154-8125 0

 

About N&H Technology

The company N&H Technology was founded in 2001 by managing director Dipl.-Ing. Yine Zhang. Since 2007 the company is located in Willich, Germany, where 35 employees, 14 of them engineers, are working. In January 2013 the company founded a second N&H location in China in Shanghai. The company sees itself as a link between production plants, mainly in Asia, and customers in Europe and works exclusively with long-standing producers who meet the high quality standards of the European market.

Start-Up Beratung

Start-Up Produkte erfolgreich realisieren

Kostenlose Erstberatung für Start-Up Unternehmen

Wer kann mein Produkt herstellen? Welche Kosten kommen auf mich zu?

Das sind nur zwei Fragen, die sich angehende Start-Up Unternehmen und Erfinder stellen. Denn die Planung eines neuen Produkts ist ein vielfältiger und komplexer Prozess, in dem oft früh die Frage der Realisierbarkeit und der Beschaffung benötigter Komponenten aufkommt.

“Unerfahrenheit im globalen Supply Chain führen oft zum Scheitern der Projekte”

Oft sind für die Herstellung eines Produktes mehrere Lieferanten notwendig. Das Recherchieren und Auswählen geeigneter Lieferanten ist eine sehr zeitintensive Arbeit. Denn gerade für eine wirtschaftliche Herstellung der Produkte, kommt man an einer Produktion im Ausland nicht vorbei.

Wer keine Erfahrung im internationalen Einkauf, den örtlichen Produktionsabläufen und der jeweiligen Rechtslage hat, kommt schnell an das Ende der Finanzierbarkeit seines Projektes. Auch der Bereich Logistik wird oft unterschätzt. Betragen die Kosten der Lieferung und Zollabwicklung einen erheblichen Teil der Produktkosten.

Wir realisieren seit Jahren erfolgreich kundenspezifische Produkte für die unterschiedlichsten Branchen und Anwendungen. Mit dem anfänglichen Schwerpunkt auf elektromechanischen Eingabeeinheiten, liefert wir als mittelständisches Unternehmen mittlerweile alle Komponenten für elektronische Produkte. Angefangen vom Gehäuse aus Kunststoff oder Metall, über die Tastatur bis hin zur Kabelkonfektionierung und der Leiterplatte.


SHORT FACTS – Ihre Vorteile

  • Fertigung ihres Produkts aus einer Hand – Ein Lieferant für alle Komponenten
  • Technische Unterstützung bei der Konstruktion und Entwicklung – ein fester Projektingenieur als Ansprechpartner
  • Komplette logistische Abwicklung von Seefracht bis Luftfracht inkl. zolltechnischer Abwicklung – Sie bekommen ihr fertiges Produkt direkt „nach Hause“ geliefert.
  • Wettbewerbsfähige Preise zu europäischen Qualitätsstandards durch unser langjähriges, exklusives Lieferanten-Netzwerk in Asien.

 

Start Up Beratungsteam Markus Zemke, Julia Beusch, Dominik Genz

Start-Up Team von N&H (v.l.n.r.): Markus Zemke (Vertriebsleiter), Julia Beusch (Marketing Leitung) und Dominik Genz (Technischer Leiter)

 

“Ein deutscher Ansprechpartner für alle Komponenten”

„Unser Bestreben ist es, unsere Kunden bei der Realisierung ihrer Produkte zu unterstützen und diese wirtschaftlich und zugleich in höchster Qualität zu fertigen.“ erklärt Vertriebsleiter Markus Zemke „Dabei können wir sowohl die einzelne Komponente, als auch die Komplettlösung, wie zum Beispiel einen Handschalter, fertigen. Der Kunde hält am Ende das fertige Produkt in seinen Händen.“

“Von der ersten Idee bis zur Serienlieferung”

Um dies zu gewährleisten bieten wir einen umfassenden Komplettservice an. Angefangen bei der beratenden Entwicklung der frühen Konzepte, bis hin zur Serien- und Massenproduktion bei langjährigen Fertigungspartnern mit zuverlässiger logistischer Abwicklung.

Dominik Genz, Technischer Leiter, der aktuell ein Start-Up im Bereich Retail Solutions begleitet, fügt hinzu, dass gerade bei jungen Unternehmen eine große Unsicherheit darüber besteht, die richtigen Lieferanten für die benötigten Komponenten zu finden.

„Viele Jungunternehmer fangen an, jede einzelne Komponente bei unterschiedlichen Firmen anzufragen. Doch gerade eine breite Lieferkette führt zu einem erhöhten Arbeitsaufwand und somit steigenden Anlaufkosten. Wir können unseren Kunden nahezu jede Komponente liefern. Die jungen Unternehmer können sich intensiv um die Entwicklung und Markteinführung kümmern, die Fertigung übernehmen wir. Auch entfallen die typischen Stolperfallen des globalen Direkteinkaufs und die gesamte logistische und zolltechnische Abwicklung der Produkte.“

“Dienstleistungen für Start Ups”

Besonders für Start-Up Unternehmen bietet unser Ingenieursteam eine Reihe von Dienstleistungen, wie die Überprüfung der Machbarkeit, erste Kostenschätzungen, Prototypenbau, Beratung bei der Materialauswahl und Ausarbeitung von Optionen zur Kostenreduzierung. Auf Wunsch können wir auch die Konstruktion und Erstellung der technischen Zeichnungen übernehmen.

„Gerade bei Projektvolumen mit kleinen bis mittleren Stückzahlen können wir punkten. Dies ist besonders für Start-Up Unternehmen interessant, die am Anfang der Produkteinführung eher kleinere Stückzahlen benötigen. Auch für uns ist es immer wieder spannend, ein Produkt bis zur Marktreife zu begleiten. Durch die intensive Zusammenarbeit in der Startphase eines Projektes verbindet uns mit vielen anfänglichen Start-Ups mittlerweile eine langjährige, vertrauensvolle Geschäftsbeziehung. Man wächst und entwickelt sich zusammen weiter.“ sagt Julia Beusch, Marketing Managerin.

 

Realisiertes Start-Up-Projekt
Realisiertes Start-Up Projekt

 

Nach Terminabsprache können Start-Up Unternehmen sich unverbindlich und kostenlos bei uns zu ihrer Produktrealisierung beraten lassen.

Folgende Informationen sollten Sie dafür mitbringen:

  • erste technische Zeichnung oder eine Skizze ihres Produktes
  • geplante Produktionsmenge in der Startphase und evtl. schon in der Serienproduktion

Es erwarten Sie:

  • eine erste Analyse zur Umsetzbarkeit ihres Produktes
  • Beratung zur Materialauswahl
  • eine erste Kostenschätzung
  • grobe Skizzierung von Produktionszeiten und Lieferzeiten

Kontakt:

E-Mail: info@nh-technology.de
Tel.: +49 – (0)2154-8125 0


Über N&H Technology

Die Firma N&H Technology wurde 2001 von Geschäftsführer Dipl.-Ing. Yine Zhang gegründet. Seit 2007 ist der Firmensitz in Willich, wo 35 Mitarbeiter, davon 14 Ingenieure, tätig sind. Im Januar 2013 gründete das Unternehmen einen zweiten N&H-Standort in China in Shanghai. Die Firma versteht sich als Bindeglied zwischen Produktionswerken, vorwiegend in Asien und Kunden in Europa und arbeitet ausschließlich mit langjährigen Produzenten, die den hohen Qualitätsansprüchen des europäischen Marktes gerecht werden.

Mehr über N&H Technology >>

Produktübersicht >>